Bonterra Apricot
by Bonterra · Human services case management software
Configurable human-services case management and impact-management software for nonprofits and public-sector agencies.
- Vendor site:
- www.bonterratech.com (external link)
- Pricing:
- not published by vendor
- Last reviewed:
- August 19, 2026
Solution model
What kind of system is this?
How to choose a modelEditions differ:
- Apricot Essentials Ready-to-Use vendor reported
- Apricot Pro Configurable vendor reported
- Apricot Enterprise Configurable vendor reported
- Implementation approach:
- Configured implementation
- Configuration depth:
- Forms & fields
- Specialization:
- General human services
Categories are descriptive, not a ranking — the right model depends on your organization's requirements, resources, and implementation capacity. Verified August 20, 2026.
Editorial analysis
Best suited for
Case Management Guide analysisOrganizations needing highly configurable forms, reports and tiered case-management functionality.
Strengths
Case Management Guide analysisDeep configurability, broad reporting, referrals, attendance/workflows and enterprise integration options.
Considerations
Case Management Guide analysisNumeric pricing is not public and important capabilities vary materially by tier; some case-management concepts are configurable rather than standardized objects.
Capabilities
Assessed against our 48-capability taxonomy. Supported and Partial reflect cited evidence; Unclear means the evidence is ambiguous; and Not yet verified means we haven't completed research on that capability — it does not mean the product lacks it.
Administration & Technology 8 supported
-
Essentials includes Role-Based Permissions and Field Level Access.
-
Essentials includes Record Audits; advanced auditing appears in higher tiers.
-
Secure Data Environment, MFA and federated SSO are documented across tiers.
-
API Access is explicitly Enterprise.
-
Pro adds calendar integration; Enterprise adds API and SFTP imports.
-
Mobile Compatibility is included in Essentials.
-
Customizable forms/reports plus Pro form logic, smart fields and workflows are documented.
-
Que for Apricot includes multiple AI skills.
Case Management 1 supported · 4 partial
-
Configurable forms/records support case documentation, but a universal case-notes object is not named.
-
Participant records are central, but contact workflow is not separately documented.
-
Essentials includes Monitor and Manage Caseloads.
-
Configurable records/workflows can support status, but no standard case-status feature is named.
-
Configurable case-management records can support plans; no universal service-plan object is established.
Client Management 2 supported · 2 partial · 1 not yet verified
-
Apricot is participant/client-centered case-management software.
-
Household and family relationships Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
-
Flexible participant data capture is documented.
-
Shared Files are included in Essentials.
-
Longitudinal participant records are implied by the platform but not explicitly defined as a feature.
Follow-ups & Workflow 2 supported · 3 partial
-
Pro workflows support task-like process management; task object details are not established.
-
Automated Rules & Alerts and Time-Based Alerts support reminders.
-
Pro includes Automated Rules & Alerts; Enterprise adds Time-Based Alerts.
-
Alerts/workflows can drive follow-up but no distinct follow-up object is documented.
-
Pro includes Workflows and Automated Rules & Alerts.
Intake & Assessment 1 supported · 1 partial · 3 not yet verified
-
Pro includes Remote Participant Intake / Intake Forms.
-
Eligibility Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
-
Configurable forms can capture assessments, but no universal assessment module is documented.
-
Consent management Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
-
Enrollment Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
Needs & Goals 1 supported · 2 not yet verified
-
Needs identification Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
-
Goals Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
-
Reporting and dashboards track program progress and impact.
Outcomes 2 supported · 1 partial · 1 not yet verified
-
Impact Hub supports outcomes and impact analysis.
-
Dashboards visualize trends over time.
-
Case closure and discharge Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
-
Impact Hub supports outcome analysis; longitudinal outcome structure is not specifically defined.
Referrals 2 supported · 1 partial · 1 not yet verified
-
Internal Referrals are explicitly in Pro.
-
Network Referrals are explicitly in Essentials.
-
Referral features are documented but full closed-loop confirmation is not established.
-
Referral outcomes Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
Reporting & Analytics 5 supported
-
Native Reporting supports customizable reports.
-
Dashboards are explicitly documented.
-
Impact Hub explicitly supports funder reporting.
-
Reports export to XLS/XLSX/CSV.
-
Impact Hub supports outcome/impact reporting.
Services 2 supported · 1 partial · 1 not yet verified
-
Case-management data capture can represent services; no standard service-delivery object is named.
-
Impact Hub/reporting supports multiple programs/initiatives.
-
Attendance Module is in Pro; Attendance Dashboard in Enterprise.
-
Units of service Not yet verified
Not established in reviewed public sources.
Plans & pricing
Apricot Essentials
Apricot Essentials is priced based on users; numeric pricing is not publicly disclosed.
Foundational case-management tier.
Verified: August 19, 2026
Apricot Pro
Apricot Pro is priced based on users; numeric pricing is not publicly disclosed.
Advanced tier with engagement, workflows, referrals, attendance and stronger controls.
Verified: August 19, 2026
Apricot Enterprise
Apricot Enterprise is priced based on users; numeric pricing is not publicly disclosed.
Highest tier with advanced reporting, SSO, API, inventory and automated imports.
Verified: August 19, 2026
What differs by plan
| Feature | Apricot Essentials | Apricot Pro | Apricot Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Role-based permissions | Included | Not yet verified | Not yet verified |
| Audit trails | Included | Not yet verified | Not yet verified |
| Security controls | Not yet verified | Included | Included |
| API | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Included |
| Integrations | Not yet verified | Included | Included |
| Mobile access | Included | Not yet verified | Not yet verified |
| Configuration | Included | Not yet verified | Not yet verified |
| Documents | Included | Not yet verified | Not yet verified |
| Alerts | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Included |
| Workflow automation | Not yet verified | Included | Not yet verified |
| Intake | Not yet verified | Included | Not yet verified |
| Internal referrals | Not yet verified | Included | Not yet verified |
| External referrals | Included | Not yet verified | Not yet verified |
| Operational reports | Not yet verified | Not yet verified | Included |
| Attendance | Not yet verified | Included | Included |
Integrations
Pro adds calendar integrations; Enterprise adds SFTP/automated imports and API access.
Security
Secure environment/permissions begin in Essentials; Pro adds MFA; Enterprise adds federated SSO. Bonterra also makes HIPAA/FERPA compliance statements.
Reporting
Native reporting plus advanced/interactive reporting options support operations, outcomes and funder needs.
Sources
Facts on this page trace to the citations below, per our methodology.
- Apricot Packages and Add-Ons | Essentials, Pro, and Enterprise (external link) Vendor documentation · Bonterra · published February 4, 2026 · accessed August 19, 2026
- Bonterra launches Que for Apricot (external link) Vendor press release · Bonterra · published May 18, 2026 · accessed August 19, 2026
- Apricot Software (external link) Vendor website · Bonterra · accessed August 19, 2026
- Native Reporting Overview (external link) Vendor documentation · Bonterra · published February 4, 2026 · accessed August 19, 2026
- What is Impact Hub? (external link) Vendor documentation · Bonterra · published February 12, 2026 · accessed August 19, 2026
- What are dashboards in Apricot? (external link) Vendor documentation · Bonterra · published February 4, 2026 · accessed August 19, 2026
- How do I export a report? (external link) Vendor documentation · Bonterra · published February 4, 2026 · accessed August 19, 2026
- Impact Management Pricing (external link) Vendor website · Bonterra · accessed August 19, 2026
- Human Services Software (external link) Vendor website · Bonterra · accessed August 19, 2026
- How do I self-implement Apricot Essentials? (external link) Vendor documentation · Bonterra · accessed August 20, 2026
Verification
Last reviewed: August 19, 2026. Product capabilities, plans, and pricing change; individual facts above carry their own verification dates. If something looks out of date, tell us and confirm current details with the vendor before purchasing.